2010 Tavistock Cup Gets Underway

Tavistock Cup 2010Earlier this fine Monday morning the 2010 Tavistock Cup got underway. The world’s most talented interclub championship features some of the best golfers in the world. I have it on the ‘ol TV right now, and am listening to it in the background while I work away here. This years’ edition looks to be another stellar competition, even though the world’s #1 isn’t present. The Isleworth and Lake Nona teams are both stacked to the hilt. In fact, the talent is rediculous. Below are the lineups for the 2010 Tavistock Cup:

Team Lake Nona:

  • Ben Curtis
  • Ernie Els
  • Ross Fisher
  • Retief Goosen
  • Peter Hanson
  • Trevor Immelman
  • Graeme McDowell
  • Ian Poulter
  • Justin Rose
  • Henrik Stenson

Team Isleworth:

  • Robert Allenby
  • Stuart Appleby
  • Arjun Atwal
  • John Cook
  • Brian Davis
  • J.B. Holmes
  • Charles Howell III
  • Lee Janzen
  • Nick O’Hern
  • Mark O’Meara

Early betting have the odds in favor of the Lake Nona team, but heck, how could you ever count out an Isleworth team chalked-full of major winners? I’m really looking forward to the great shots that are sure to hit us over the competition. All players are out on the Isleworth course right now, and the wind is picking up… Should be a challenging first day.

Got something to say? Go for it!